I Don’t E-File

I still mail in my tax returns.  And apparently I’m not the only one.  On April 15 at about 2pm, I walked over from the UBS building to the Chicago post office at Dearborn and Adams.  Big long line.  Average age… oh, probably 73.  But that’s ok.  I like a little bit of ritual around taxes.  It’s far more satisfying to hand over my completed tax return to the post office clerk than it would be to e-file from my home computer.  That’s my feeling, anyway.  I’ll keep doing it until the IRS eventually forces everyone to select an electronic method.

One thought on “I Don’t E-File

  1. Motor vehicle is mainly a burglar alarm for the banks as in so the loan taker can’t pay the mortgage loan then they can take the car backside from
    the individual for the regarding payment of the loan. Once your financial loan gets the endorsement
    the amount is transferred to your money instantly.

    Like

Leave a Reply

