Philadelphia Eagles’ All-Time Rushing Leaders

LeSean McCoy pic
LeSean McCoy

A graduate of the University of Pennsylvania and Stanford University, Timothy “Tim” Shields has provided software support for financial organizations for over 20 years and presently serves as a program manager for UBS. When he isn’t completing technology-related tasks for UBS, Tim Shields enjoys following his favorite National Football League (NFL) team, the Philadelphia Eagles.

Since 1933, 19 players have rushed for over 2,000 yards while representing the Eagles. Below are the franchise’s all-time leading rushers.

1. LeSean McCoy – Selected by the Eagles in the second round of the 2009 NFL draft, McCoy rushed for 6,792 yards and scored 44 touchdowns through six seasons as a member of the Eagles. He set a career-high in 2013 with 1,607 rushing yards.

2. Wilbert Montgomery – A sixth-round pick by the Eagles in the 1977 NFL draft, Montgomery accumulated 6,538 rushing yards over eight seasons in Philadelphia. He played seven games with the Detroit Lions in 1985 before retiring.

3. Brian Westbrook – Picked in the third round of the 2002 NFL draft, Westbrook also played eight seasons with the Eagles, during which time he recorded 5,995 rushing yards. He had the best year of his career in 2007, when he led the league in yards from scrimmage with 2,104 and scored seven rushing touchdowns and five receiving touchdowns.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s